DELPHINIUMS RED LARK !

These delphiniums I haven't seen before , I just thought delphiniums were blue?? But then , what do I know? However they are very pretty but I wouldn't have said they were red, I think they are a delicate shade of salmon pink ?
I had a laugh last night at a blip which said, " head switch off, i want to sleep"! well i tell you i could have done with that advise, i was awake mostof the night by 5.30am.i got up dressed ( after shower) then cleaned the bathroom floor, started the vacuum, had a cuppa & porridge then completed the vacuuming, made a phone call then off to Waitrose did a shop got my blip ( as seen) .when I got home a workman came over to see if I needed help, I didn't, but on asking him if he knew a gardener, he said he could cut the hedges at a cost , quote was £ 150.00 or if I need it done all round it would be £ 400 . I wasn't prepared to pay that so have opted to just get the Privett done . That was 11.15am still waiting at 5.45pm! , so may be that's another one who's bit the dust??
Do hope you've all had a good day, a little cooler today but no rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.