Ferjen

By Ferjen

Aphids

I have barely used my car since being signed off work.  I walked to do the school run and to the local shop and I don't venture much further.  However today the girls asked me to drive them as they were tired, so I did.

On the way home I popped into the post office and little sainsburys.  I got home, tidied up, did some sewing and then I got ready to drive to Farnborough to meet some work colleagues for a walk.  I haven't seen them for weeks.  

To my panic, when I stepped outside the house, my car was not on the drive.  Initially I thought oh my goodness, my car has been stolen, then a moment later I remembered I had drive to school, then the penny dropped..... I must have left it outside the post office!  So I walked back to the shops and yep, there it was, just where I parked it earlier!  I must have left the shop on auto pilot and happily walked home forgetting I had gone in the car!

I had a lovely walk with colleagues, chatting and catching up on work gossip.  Honesty I will be so pleased to go back soon.  

I noticed my new hawthorne tree has a lot of aphids and ants on it.  They seem to be feeding by the new shoots.  I hate to kill anything so I don't want to spray them with anything but I hope they don't kill the tree.  A quick Google search suggests its not a problem for an established tree, but it was only planted a couple of weeks ago and is not well established yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.