All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Parsley Shadows

I've seen lots of blips on here from people who are obviously very green fingered and grow their own vegetables. Much as I'd like to give it a go, I have no idea where to start and as I'm well known for killing plants and such like off, I'm not sure it's a good idea. I have however managed to keep some parsley and chives on my windowsill alive for about 6 months now which is pretty good going for me!

Had a really good day today. A friend came round with her 18 month old son and her -1 month to D-Day bump so we had a good old catch up! As usual, 3 out my 4 cats hid when she arrived as they really aren't used to children and within 60 seconds of my friend leaving, they all sauntered back out their hiding places! Poor things - I've had so many visitors with children come round over the past few weeks they'll be wondering what has hit them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.