More Hobblers!

Angela and I walked down to Bingley this morning to join the craft drop in at the Craft House Café.  There are some clever folks doing crafty things!  Angela took her extremely complex cross stitch and I knit some of  my twiddlemuff!!

Tony joined me towards the end of the session and we had lunch in the café  before driving over to Guiseley to see if I could find some navy blue felt for Paddington's coat at Hobbycraft.  I'm struggling to find a matching shade.  No joy at Hobbycraft either, what is it with navy blue?!  Back home I did some googling and sent off an order to the Felt Fairy, so fingers crossed the fairies come up with the goods and I can give Paddington back his dignity.  He's just wearing his new hat and his wellies right now.

I fed all my plant pots and then it was about time to head out to meet Hobblers WilsdenWalker and Rickie for a walk.  It was lovely light in the early evening as we took the circuit through the woods and across the fields to the Folly and back down through tall pines to the village.  We had all downloaded the Merlin App and were picking up several different birds in the trees around us from their song, simple pleasures in good company.

Tony had finished another batch of raspberry jam on my return so I set about making dinner around blitzing a batch of last year's blackcurrants for coulis.  I'll be picking this year's batch before I have finished last year's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.