Abstract Thursday...Lines

I pulled an old fogie move this morning. I marched into my 8 am eye doctors appt., and gave my name. After a moment, they said my appointment was yesterday. Oops.

My mistake did allow me to drive Lisa to her doctor's appointment. As I was waiting in the small room, 2 different "disagreements" broke out between patients and the clerical staff, with many f-bombs being tossed by the patients. Then, a patient came in to show a doctor his new 70,000 dollar arm, and his language was also littered with many profanities. Finally, a lawyer came in to talk to a patient, who said he needed many more pain relievers, and they sat right next to me.

Time to go. I went and sat in the entryway, where I looked up and snapped this picture. 

Notice the hazy gray sky. Wildfires from Canada. Hard to believe that they can travel this far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.