Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Scallop shell beach

A day out in Tarbert at the Castle Melee but by the time we got there the event seemed to be over. Certainly not enough happening to keep us hanging around. Lunch in Tarbert and then a little explore to a small cove I had been given a tip off about.

It was small but most unusual. The beach was made entirely of broken scallop shells giving the lovely colours you can see above. Most of them were arranged end on but felt hard to walk on. I have never seen anything similar to this before.

This beach is going to be a very special place this week as it is to be the scene of a wedding proposal arranged by the future bridegroom. The girl knows nothing but I can imagine her surprise when she climbs down to this beach to be met with flowers, champagne, piper in full highland dress and a marriage proposal.

Don't forget a whole video and photographs of the event all arranged as it was the photographer that mentioned it to me. Wouldn't I like to hide in the bushes too to watch what happens, it would make a great blip!

I hope she says yes after all this.....

Not sure I would have liked the pressure of this event, imagine what the wedding will be like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.