campervan man

By campervan

Crop.

I have just discovered another skill to add to the long list of skills that I do not have.
In my defense this is the first time I have ever attempted to plat a bunch of garlic. I watched a You Tube video showing how its done (very easily it would appear from the demonstration) several times before attempting it myself. This is the result.
In hindsight I think my placement of the third bulb was wrong; Had I put this one in correctly I would have been alright. Well until I got to bulb four.
I am quite pleased with the loop at the top, not so much for its appearance but the fact the whole lot is still hanging up and not lying on the floor
The second bunch is also hanging up but in a bouquet style rather than a plat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.