MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Coffee in the town with my step daughter

We needed to sort out some banking issues so we made time and went this morning. I can't remember the last time I went into town..
We started off with coffee then we went to the bank and Maria the bank clerk was very helpful. That sorted we went for another coffee N had carrot cake and I had a sausage roll. What a treat for me, having someone to go with I mean.
Back home to check on Merlot who's leg looks sore but better than yesterday. Nicola then sorted out my washing for me, folding it neatly and taking it upstairs. The t shirts weren't quite dry so she took them home to dry there..

Carol transferred to a local care home late this afternoon and they rang me with various questions. Promised to go in tomorrow after 11.

Rest of the day spent tidying with cheese on toast for tea. Light rain tonight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.