EF'ing life

By AnnaKC

F1

Continuing with trying out portraits. Still really tough. This is F1 doing his 'Fletcher Face'.

Had the most disappointing lunch time ever. We have had a beautiful looking hand made pie in the freezer for a couple of months that Nanny gave us. Decided it was time to break it out. The promise was of a steak and ale pie: I did loads of veg, got very excited and baked it to perfection in the oven. On cutting it open to serve I smelt it...the gentle aroma of kidney. Not just delicate pieces, ginormous half chunks. HEAVE. They smell of wee.

Now I eat anything and am not fussy, but I just can't stomach them when they are that pungent and big. I was proper grumpy (the Husband and the F'ers however were perfectly happy.).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.