Blanchmange

By Blanchmange

Meet Hans

The story starts last year. My mums sister sadly passed away. She was my Moster Ethel (pronounced musta eat-el). My sister and I are her closest relatives (after my mum), and we recently received a small inheritence each. I need to replace my lovely Ka, so decided to use the money to get a car. I love the citroen DS3, I think it looks really different and fun. Then I found out it had been released as a cabrio this year. I thought I'd have to get a new car, bcz it was a 2013 release. I had been toying between a DS3, the DS3 cabrio and a mini. By chance I saw an ex-Demo DS3 cabrio up for sale, in the colour I liked, 820 miles on the clock and a nice chunk of cash off the 'new' price.
My daughter and I went to test drive it this morning. It drives wonderfully. Great with roof up or down. Someone else came in to look and test drive it just after I had driven it, so made a decision to purchase it! I got a VERY good price for trade in with my Ka, so was happy happy happy. I am collecting it on Friday - can't wait!
On the way home Catie and I played MADNESS very loud, inc 'I've been driving in my car', seemed rather appropriate!
It was only when I got home did a penny drop - 1st June, my Moster Ethels birthday. It was meant to be! So I will call my new car 'Hans' (pronounced Hanz), which was the nickname given to her whilst she did her nursing training and stayed with her throughout her life. Today she would have been 90.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.