Blustery day

Still high winds today! 40mph since yesterday afternoon. It's played havoc with my courgettes in the garden, broken so many leaves off! It's quite demoralising having put so much effort in to getting them to production point! Oh well I guess that's the downside of where we live. All the flowers, even my roses seem to have survived so I think next year I'll concentrate on that and buy my veg! 
Reg and I took advantage of a break in the weather, ie no rain for a short while, and had a mooch round the village. His fur was all over the place and he is quite spooked by the wind especially if there is a sudden gust! He didn't want to be out for long but at least it stretched our legs. 
The forecast is miserable for all this week except maybe one day so indoor activities I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.