loisbiz

By loisbiz

Hwy 101 Viewpoint

I took my car to the Tire factory first thing this morning and ended up needing a new set of tires. With AWD I had to replace all 4 tires; it was quite expensive but I am just grateful that I had the money to pay for them.

As soon as my car was ready, I left for the beach. My husband decided he wanted to stay home.

I stopped at a pull-out to rest on the drive over to take a photo of the view. I posted this shot because of the wildflowers. Thanks, Apollofly for hosting Wildflower week 14.

Ellie and the rest of her family greeted me enthusiastically when I got to the beach house two hours after I left home;  it was an easy drive except for the bumper-to-bumper traffic of cars headed North on Hwy 101 at the end of Hwy 26. It looked like traffic was just crawling along from Cannon Beach to Seaside; I was glad I was going South on Hwy 101!!!

We played games this afternoon, took a nap, and had a delicious dinner my daughter-in-law made, then we sat by the fire pit until Ellie's bedtime. Now are off to sleep too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.