Exit stage left

By NessD

Hens teeth

Backblipped.

Baked beans and cheese on toast. Simple pleasures but a rare event in this house. They get such derision from K* that they are rarely purchased so it was a bit of a shock to the system when he came back from the pound shop with some as a present. I haven't had the heart to tell him I've defected brand!

The calmness of yesterday evening unfortunately didn't translate to a better night sleep so Friday was a challenge. Dealt with as we only know how with a beautiful supper and rather a lot of prosecco. I'm dreading starting studying tomorrow....

Vx

* you know an argument is descending into silliness in this house when the line "you'd be happy to live on baked beans" gets bandied around. I don't even eat them that much normally. After my hip op was a different matter. I needed lunches that didn't require much standing around. They were nice though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.