The River Wharf

Up early a 7.30 appointment with the farrier, the home and with Miller done and Mrs A S off to work, I made final preparations and set off to Ivan. Had lunch with Ivan and Juliette, then on to Burley in Wharfdale. We had planned a beat and river hopping afternoon ending up down near Ivan's home, but the Wharf was so lovely, with so many glides and pools to fish the time just flew bye. Ivan fish trotted worm, while I fish the fly, with technique and tackle that were well "rusty". Ivan was quiet successful amassing five, four returned ( just one retained for the pan ) and several lost, while I managed just I take which I failed to hook. The river and its setting are so beautiful, we saw an Otter ( in broad daylight ) a Dipper, Heron, Red Kite, Oyster catcher and May Fly hatching!
So sorry this is a phone camera shot, but you can't carry to much gear! Thanks Ivan for a great great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.