Foxy's Folio

By KF

Wide Wednesday: Green

We dropped Sophie at a very quiet school this morning: it was a teachers’ strike day and, despite the fact that nearly all the teachers in the Junior school were in and lessons were being provided for all students, a lot of parents seemed to have decided not to send their children in!

Once home, I baked bread and booked a bit of a break in London for next month while Tess met her friends for coffee.

This afternoon, I went for a stroll across the fields on the edge of the village. They are looking much greener after yesterday’s rain. It’s the first time I’ve gone out with the sole purpose of finding a blip in a long while. I don’t play golf on a Wednesday, otherwise you know what my subject would have been!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.