Flying the flag of Tesco*

I had a text last night, from our doctors practice, to inform us to book our flu jab in September. J dropped me off at the recreation centre and I walked up to the surgery to book the appointments, and then went back to the gym. Did most of my workout, before Cath arrived, but at least I had someone to talk to while we rowed. When I passed the gallery I saw yet more Banksy artwork. Not sure what it really means, but flying a flag for Tesco wouldn't be what I would want on my living room wall.  As I was passing one of the many charity shops in town, I saw four orange bath towels  displayed in the window, near the door. I picked up two and asked the lady behind the counter how much they were. She said , £1.50, so I paid, and thought I would go and get the other  two for that price, as they were new.  When I looked, they had gone, so I thought some one had stolen them, but I then saw a lady had them in her hand and was going to pay for them. She said aren't they a lovely colour, and they will brighten up my bathroom. I could kick myself now, as they are really thick and such a bargain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.