POG's Journal

By POG

Another funeral…

Hello Everyone,

I went to another funeral today of my friend Rob who died of a heart attack a few weeks ago. Rob was three years younger than me and had no underlying health conditions, so his death was a real surprise.

Rob was one of the old Portsmouth Cycling Club (PCC) guys and we raced together many moons ago. Quite a few of the cycling chaps turned up, some from the PCC and some from other clubs.

I am back to the hospital tomorrow to see the physio regarding my hip… I am hoping they will give me the okay to ride my bike at the end of July, which will be 3 weeks earlier than initially planned.

One week today and I can officially drive again which will get a great thing as I am going slightly stir crazy after 5 weeks at home.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.