Strength and Endurance

I watched the hummingbirds on the Crosrosmia today; there were an equal number of Rufous and Annas visiting. I realized they must have amazing endurance and strength in the muscles that control the wings; they flap at an unbelievable speed. One was chasing the tiny Chickadees at the seed feeder; they were about the same size, it was a teeny Chickadee! They are fascinating little birds.

Ellie and I had a rather lazy day; I even let her watch her laptop longer than the time I usually limit. I was tired and really wanted to rest. We did walk to the library and got some books and take some books to donate. Ellie likes to hang on to all her books but today I convinced her that younger children would love some of her baby books. Her books look like new because she treasures them so much.

We decided to stay over one more day even though my husband decided to not drive over today. He was concerned about his eyes and made an eye doctor appointment today. He is okay but his Macular Degeneration is causing more problems; luckily it is still "dry" and has not become the more problemsome "wet" kind. 

Ellie fell asleep about 5 PM while playing and she is still asleep at 7 PM, I am not sure if I should just let her sleep or wake her. I have been making noise down the hallway but it seems I will have to actually wake her if I want her up now. My feeling is usually, "Don't wake a sleeping child", so I will let her sleep. 

I have laundry folded and a couple of messy areas sorted out., Ellie and I should be able to leave easily tomorrow whenever we want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.