Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Special Memories ........

.....lacking inspiration myself just now, it was my sister's blip yesterday (Sandy's Photo Journal) that gave me the idea for my own blip today.

This was my grandad taken on 3.8.57 at my parent's wedding. Grandad was a very keen gardener who seemed to have "green fingers" and loved his garden right up until he passed away last year. Over the years I have "stolen" cuttings, (with his permission, of course), split and divided shrubs and generally "nicked" anything I could from his garden to plant into my own.

The arum lily currently has 18 blooms and is 2ft in circumference and the peony has 26 buds with this one just about to explode - I'm hoping to blip this in the next couple of weeks.

Hubby has typed this for me today as my hands are giving me a bit of grief just now - thank you hubby. x

p.s. I'll get back to commenting on all your journals a.s.a.p.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.