KJD

By KJD

SURPRISE

Up early on my day off!!
For the big surprise….Sister Sheila works at the hospital with The Rev. She is such a rock for him and someone I often turn to if I’m worried about The Rev at work. She used to be a head teacher at a local secondary school…the one that my new head teacher went to. They remembered each other from nearly 30 years ago!!!
I picked up Sister Sheila at 8.
Got to school at 8:30 just as the head was teaching her choir. I popped my head in and said “ can I come and listen? ….and can my friend?
Well the tears and hugs!!!! The children were quite concerned until I explained. The head was a wreck!!! In a good way. We sat and listened to the choir then went and had a cuppa together. Lots more tears, memories and photos. Which were sent to the heads peers who immediately messaged back.
Such a lovely uplifting experience I was glad I could facilitate.
Life’s too short to think about plans!!!
Housework afternoon :(
Evening picking fruit with The Rev and Jan.
Made a late night blackcurrant cake!!
Still not packed for my weekend away tomorrow !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.