Babington

By BabingtonsDays

14 years ago today ...

I cannot believe it was 14 years ago today that my dear dad died ... tragically ... and far before his time ... I miss him every day, and hope he is free from pain and with my dear daughter who was only with me for such a short time in this world.

It was my last day at work today and it feels a bit strange knowing that Im moving on with other plans and ideas, but I think I am going to take the next few weeks easy so I can build up some strength before my next chapter starts. Life has been tough recently, my treatment is going well, but sometimes I am so exhausted I just want to rest physically and emotionally ... so thats what I am going to do.

Walking down along the Porthminster walk early this morning before there were too many people around, I stopped to pause and enjoy the view ... I still find it hard to believe that I live here, even after 6 years of living in Cornwall I realise that however hard life has been at times, I am fortunate in many ways, and its important that we remember however rocky the road that we continue to count our blessings along the way .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.