Repotting...

Thank you everyone for the lovely comments about my hair and the party pics. They were all so kind and gave me a real boost.
Today was a busy morning at the hall amongst the lovely community I live in. Plenty of bacon butties and cups of tea and coffee were sold and served. There was a very happy vibe as always. Even those, that must have had sore heads from the free flowing gin bar of the previous evening, were there and in jolly moods!
I spent the afternoon fairly quietly as it had been a short night's sleep and I was flagging a bit, despite not having consumed gin! It was the 16500 steps, mostly from dancing, that was getting the better of me!
I did repot this peace lily that I was gifted earlier in the week. I had been waiting for a new pot. I'm giving a self watering pot a go as a trial. It was quite root bound in the old pot so I'm hoping it will do well.
I had a slightly more buoyant mum on the phone call today. She talked quite a bit about my upcoming visit so I'm hoping that's given her a boost she needed. She lining up the jobs but I don't mind that so long as I can get a smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.