Twenty-nine

I set myself a trap yesterday by telling the bestest friend that I might run today thinking that if I said it out loud I'd be more likely to follow through and I did. A slight reluctance meant that I fed Bailey, went back to bed for a while with my book and then got into my kit. Back to week 3 of Couch to 5K which was probably a bit too easy so more of a challenge needed for run 2 in the week. Bailey had a more leisurely morning and appreciated a kip in his cool vest, I think. Wildflower shots taken at the end of my run (the poppies) and on Bailey's walk (everything else.)

Home to do a few jobs but I was lacking in work motivation and finished my book which I enjoyed for its strong characters. I am 4 and a bit books ahead of this time last year which feels like a better read-rate. 

No big events on at work this week so it'll hopefully be a straightforward one with just two weeks to go of this academic year. It's felt like a very speedy one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.