The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Family and friends...

I woke at 5am and felt lousy. Woke at 6am and felt bloody awful. Had planned to have a bike ride or gym session but my body decided I needed to stay in bed. Slept until half seven and had golf-ball-like tonsils. Yuck. Walked the hounds, washed the car, ate a scrummy egg white omelette with spinach, red onion, goats cheese and a little pancetta. With a big mug of tea, it certainly put a bit more of a spring in my step.

I did some work and we headed over to Doddington to meet the Hamers and the Wilkinsons. Quality time with family and friends. Here Dad and Arlo are having some fun together!! We sat in the sun, ate, drank and nattered. Really, really lovely.

Dad came home to continue his sterling work...lawn, hedges, windows, floors, borders, planting...the man is on fire, you have some serious competition to beat his work ethic and quality! Mum and I popped in to town to return some clothes, buy some clothes and enjoy the sun, roof down and music loud! Home for a late lunch, then the three of us set to work in the garden. I pulled all the rhubarb...there is shed loads! We planted the turning circle plants and I strategically pulled out some random weeds / possibly plants, you know how crap I am at gardening!

I cooked a top notch meal for dinner, even if I say so myself, and now we are watching The Voice and I am about to start some work. Lots to do for tomorrow. And I need an early bed...my nose is running and my throat is sore. Fingers crossed I wake up feeling 100% in the morning, I have too much to do to be poorly!

Countdown...26 and a half days...xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.