it all takes time

By Don2532

Well known supermarket

Well starting with the meal last night, it was average, sorry but true. Guinness was lovely :-) company was lovely too :-)

Today has been a relaxing one. Started with a leisurely breakfast and decision to have a meal out and go to the cinema at aldershot to see Star Trek.

Oh I really wish I didn't pay the extra £1.50 to go large at the carvery. Luckily my dining companion had some of mine and I was able to hide the rest under a super sized Yorkshire pudding.

It really was a case of eyes bigger than stomach.

Film was good by the way with some really good effects.

Luckily the length of a movie is just about as long as it takes to make room for a desert so we headed over to the carvery for pudding a refreshments.

My guest has now gone and I am stuck on the sofa unable to move. Luckily I have a blanket near by so should be ok over night.

The photo by the way is the supermarket that forms part of the cinema complex.

Apologies for not replying to comments or looking at my normal blips.

Normal service will resume at some point :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.