Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Woke up to a sad message from my neighbour's son advising that his mum had just passed away.  He'd only just returned home in the south on Sunday after spending the weekend visiting her in the nursing home  and got a call last night saying she was very poorly.  So he drove back to Carlisle and thankfully was with her when she died.  

I remember the first time we met some 15 years ago.  She came around to introduce herself after I moved here.  I didn't really get to know her until I retired and started to help out with the ponies and donkey.  Now there's just the two little ponies left who I have blipped a few times.  

She was quite an interesting character, strong willed, kind, helpful, independent and would do anything for you.  She loved having visitors and enjoyed looking at my blip photos.  I'll really miss her.  As she loved flowers this Lilly with tears is for the lovely P x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.