Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A coworker and I were admiring the table in our shop, this morning. Now the produce are beginning to be harvested and sold. I'm so buying a garlic for the weekend! 
My morning begun with a walk to the bus. Sunny weather, so I thought I'd take a walk. It was so nice! I was all smiles when I got on the bus. Thursday and Friday will be rain, so I'll take the bus. But it was nice to walk again. I need to take it slow, though, so one walk this week is enough. :)
I spent my whole day with the cucumber plants, cutting off withered leaves, and those in the process of withering. I did change position once, when a wasp were too close for comfort (yes, a meter away minding its own business... but, that's too close for me! :D ) so, I changed side... Told my boss about it, later, when she came out asking how it was going. She had a young guy with her, making a visit for possibly beginning with us. I told him that this is the best place to be. :) I hope he'll join us. He looked nice, but shy, so he'll grow with us.
The cucumbers had sprinkles on them, for repelling a nasty bug that can attack cucumbers and other plants. Difficult to get rid of and makes little spider nets, often the only way is to throw everything away. I got sprinkles on me too, so I'm safe for that pest also... No, it doesn't like humans that way, so we're safe. :) On Thursday my boss will show me how to spot the pest before it spinns its nets. Gosh, I'm so tired... off to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.