From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Yesterday

… posting today because looking back with the bonus of a wonderful night’s sleep, I can fully appreciate the very happy afternoon we all had over an end -of term Afternoon Tea.

It took some planning and organising but as always, that was so worth it. Each driver picked up her ladies in good time for retail browsing before the tea if they wanted. Others simply enjoyed the change of scene and more chatting.

It’s been a term of changes and some changes take a while to settle. We are now a shared leadership which has released me from weekly responsibility although I will be there each week and the buck will stop at me. We will arrange some Tuesdays in August to meet to check up on and check in with each other. And to celebrate three 93 year olds birthdays.

An afternoon well spent. This morning we went back to the venue to collect my prescription glasses…. They had been found exactly where I left them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.