Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Carrie Hope Fletcher: An Open Book

Orla writes her experience:

On Sunday, I went to see Carrie Hope Fletcher's tour with my best friend, Hannah! The tickets were for her birthday, and I was very happy to be able to tag along. To be honest, I didn't know much about Carrie Hope Fletcher before this (despite Hannah being a super-fan), but I certainly knew her roles. She's a Broadway and West End star, and has played major parts in famous musicals - Veronica in Heathers and Wednesday from The Addams Family Musical, to name a few. 

We went to see the show in the Theatre Royal, and our seats had a fantastic view; directly in the middle. The show itself was absolutely fantastic! Carrie performed many of her most famous songs, as well as songs she personally enjoyed, all while sharing anecdotes about her life in the style of a story. A lot of the things she spoke about resonated with me, and I could relate with, too. She'll definitely be a massive role model for me from now on.

As you can see from the photo, we got to meet her as well! Hannah was ecstatic (as I mentioned, super-fan), and I told Carrie that Hannah played Wednesday in our school show's production of The Addams Family, which Hannah was very embarrassed about, but Carrie was very happy to hear. Carrie was absolutely lovely, even in the short time we got to speak with her, and Hannah got her signature, too. 

The whole night was very exciting, and not one I'm planning on forgetting any time soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.