Breda Mural 01 -- 'De Vuchtpolder'

Dental appointment at 11.30, didn't go in till about 11.50, done at about 12.30, after which I drove to the neighbourhood where we lived 34.5 years ago and shot this new mural.  It's called 'Zicht op de Vuchtpolder', as this part of Breda was once a polder which was inundated during the Siege of Breda to prevent the Spaniards from crossing the river a little further away.  Saw the workers painting it every day on my way to work, which now feels like years ago.  Our minds work in mysterious ways.  Well, at least mine does.  Anyway, I knew I was going to shoot it, and better now while it's relatively dry than run out of chances once it starts raining on a regular basis.  The dentist is a nice young lady from Georgia -- the European Georgia -- and her Dutch could sometimes be challenging to understand, but her skills and ability to empathize are excellent.  We'll be meeting again next week so that she can repair the crown covering a root canal operation performed last century.  Talk about something wearing out due to regular use...

Gamed a bit.  Napped in the afternoon and got woken up for dinner.  And now I wonder what I'll be doing this evening.  At the moment, I feel as though our home is some kind of B&B although we are the ones keeping it neat.  Yea, that's what I'm thinking of these days -- a holiday just here at home.  Adrenaline levels very, very low, but maybe that's not a bad thing.  The body says 'I don't want to do anything.'  It's the mind overthinking, staying hyper alert.  Third Eye needs a shut-eye.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.