Art

Spent a great afternoon out at Jupiter Artland with leasko where the sun was shining, the art was intriguing and the cake in the cafe was fabulous.

I was really impressed with a couple of the new pieces for this year, namely '100 Rivers' and 'Scaffold' (which featured on one of Shandonner's blips last week). And, as I said to leasko whilst we were there, as much as I love the 'Weeping Girls' sculptures I was determined not to have them for my blip today. So, even though I was really pleased with how my photos of said girls turned out, you get my two stick-wielding adventuring girls on one of Charles Jencks' 'Life Mounds' instead.

Music, I instantly thought of a certain album when I was on the 'Scaffold' installtion, so have a bit of classic Miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.