The Pensioner

By Pensioner

The old ketch

Oh we’d a fine day. Out in the harbour in the morning helping George. And K and MP. And then PL. Water taxiboat I am. A bit of hanging around too so I nosed up to J’s old ketch. 
Back to the Bell Block to brew up, where we were joined by PT. A date for beer has been set. 
And then up town - together! The SK and me. We went round John Lewis, like retired couples do. To be fair, it wasn’t entirely recreational, as there were birthday presents for her sis and sis’s husband to buy. I, however, had something much more pressing to pick up - a radiator brush. I’ve wanted one for ages and at last I am now the proud owner. Lakeland. £9.99 in case you want to know. It may feature on blip from time to time.
Home to relax with some old Van on the turntable and have a late afternoon napette, before we settled down to watch the TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.