Dad's Rose

I think I might have got the proper name for this rose at long last. I went through an old Dr. Hessayon Rose Expert Book, and came across "Dorothy Perkins" which was first introduced as a rambler in 1901. 

I have given it the name as Dad's Rose, as it was a rose, that when my Dad died, some years ago, I  brought  it back with me to Devon, and when I moved to this house it came too. and it seem to thrive on neglect! But it has given a beautiful display of blooms this year.

The weather her today has been dire, strong winds and rain most of the day. Had an aerobics class this morning, which was fun as always. At the end of class we had a piece of b'day cake each from our instructor, Wendy, to her shock horror had reached another decade :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.