Paying Respect

I know what you're thinking. Who would drive through a cemetery and stop someone visiting a grave and ask to take their picture. Okay, that would be me. As I was driving through there today I see this guy on a scooter drive it. As I am still driving down the road I see this fellow has stopped and gotten off his bike. After he has gone over to the grave site and back to his bike I drive up beside him and stop. Roll down my window and ask him if he'd mind if I took his picture. He said that would be fine. I explained why I wanted to take his picture and gave him my card. I ask him who he was visiting there. He said it was his Dad. He says his Dad passed away in January. This pleasant gentleman's name is Kenny. Why was I interested in talking with him? I guess when there was almost no one in the cemetery today I was touched to see this guy all by himself go there to pay respect to his Dad. I wanted to capture this moment and Kenny allowed me to do just that today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.