Day Trip To............

Rheged

The 2 hour drive to see the Wildlife Photographer Of The Year exhibition was well worth it -- go and see it. You will not be disappointed.

There was also a photography fair on where Clickychick was manning her stall ............. which meant she couldn't escape and hide this time (like she has the last couple of times I have gone to see her).
Unlike her I was able to resist the urge to buy new equipment .... like a Leica monochrome (which despite the massive cost would still have been a damned site cheaper than the divorce it would have cost me).

On a side note - my passenger had once met Clickychick in a layby in the pouring rain each trying to take a picture of the body of water which was rapidly filling to overflowing.

After we had spent an hour or three at Rheged my passenger and I headed off to Aira Force (why is a waterfall called a 'Force' in Cumbria?).
I did my usual and went for the slightly 'off the wall' shots - like the tree stump at the bottom and the weed growing on the tree trunk.

We then went and visited friends of my passenger who stay almost next door where we saw something that neither of us have seen since out childhoods ............

WARNING .......... a bit nasty

.......... barbed wire ornaments -- lots of them ................ moles (no idea why they deserved their fate) and mink (I know why they are there).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.