Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Last little trek around town

How quick has this three months gone? We've had a fab time in St Ives. Can't believe it's time for us to leave already. Obv my human needs to make money to pay for the treats that I've become used to so our house here is rented out from tomorrow until 4th September when we will be back. Yay!

For the last three months Ann has loved the little routine that she has got herself into. Dog walk, Zumba, sea swim, writing (OK, not much writing in the last month cos we've had loads of visitors.) And she's loved working for one evening a week in the Pool Club.

Living by the sea is idyllic.

My human isn't getting any younger neither am I so she really feels she needs to make the most of living here. Our house in St Ives is absolutely fabulous but it's at the top of a hill and as it's a maisonette there are 26 outside steps. There's also 13 stairs to get upstairs to our bedrooms & bathroom. That doesn't bother myself or Ann atm, but in another 20 years time it probably will.

Obv I've loved going for my morning walks on the beach, but tbh there's loads more long walks that I can do in Edinburgh, which is where our other home is.

Having said that...................... I'm more than happy to go wherever my human wants me to go. I am the most adaptable little Collie pup in the world.

I've loved the last three months in St Ives. Thanks St Ives, it's been fabulous.

See you again in September. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.