Lotus

Exciting day. A friend and I went to the aquatic gardens. Even though we went early in the morning we, like everyone else, parked along the streets far, far away. I feel badly for the people who live in the neighborhood when the lotuses are in bloom. Last year we had an adventure when a woman I was speaking with passed out from the heat. This time it was not hot but it was humid and taking a second shower felt wonderful. 

This evening I went to dinner with new people. Uh. I can’t afford to be friends with them. Lovely evening though. Fascinating food. 

There is a drone video of a Russian soldier being attacked by a tree. Newsweek can’t confirm the video but hey, everyone wants them out.

Canada launched a new immigration program for Ukrainians, allowing those in Canada with family to receive permanent resident status.


South Korea is increasing its aid to Ukraine from what it gave last year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.