The day started very early with my nephew & I visiting the rugby club before anyone else was about...
Then Mr W and I dodged the showers to try to visit more Hidden Gardens, but we only made it to one before the heavens opened again. Ross (who I knew from school and who Mr W knew from the print firm where they both worked) and Gill have the most fabulous collection of lilies.
We also visited a sculpture garden in a nearby village to admire (drool over) the work of Ian Marlow. I've photographed the one I would have bought, if we had £4,800 going spare...
It started pouring with rain while we were there so we went home for a quick bite to eat and then went to The Beehive. They are having an art exhibition soon so I took several photography prints in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.