Running To Stand Still

My brother always says that by Thursday of each week he feels as though he's just running to stand still and that he can't wait for his working week to end.
I was trying to find an image that would suggest this without much luck until I came across this cover of a magazine, well to be precise it's issue no.4 of the Royal Society For The Encouragement For The Arts (RCA) Journal from 2013 - everyone has one of these just lying around surely!. I hope the RCA won't mind me borrowing it for blip purposes but I just loved the graphic design.
I have added a couple of my own touches - a shaft of light to represent the hope of his weekend just starting to appear on the horizon and some extra random legs to help him get there! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.