CVB

By CVB

Rainy Day

Todays adventure was supposed to be in Buxton, as I drove further into Derbyshire the rain was torrential with no sign of stopping.

A detour to Rowsley and the Chatsworth Kitchen. They were only serving tea and cake when I arrived, it was full and meal orders were not being taken.

A cuppa with raspberry and coconut cake to keep me going. A couple from Mansfield sat next to me and started chatting, he showed me a photo of his baby grandson and talked about his school days. She talked about London and their son.

I mentioned the dogs “I bet you can fit the chihuahua in your handbag” I love a random conversation and there’s no way Ro would fit in my handbag :o)

Raindrops all the way home, it only stopped when I arrived home.

Buxton another day.

10 ish days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.