Night Falls On Paraparaumu

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow, 

I went into the office today. It was an all-day planning session and while I didn't mind it so much I could not help but compare it to the glory days of Project Gromit. 

We managed to do so much more in such less time with a lot more larfs. 

But I'm being mean. The day was actually fine and we farted about in roughly the right direction. And a few larfs were had. I can't complain*.

At the end of the (long) day I grabbed a bachelor's handbag because Caro is away and jumped on the train two minutes before it was due to leave. 

By the time I got home it was dark but I received the Big Catty Welcome from all of the cats. DG and Crashy actually ambushed me outside the house because bachelor's handbag. I gave them some warm, rotisserie chicken and they were most pleased with themselves.

After dinner I fell asleep on the couch for 3 hours and awoke at midnight to Jasper's disapproving gaze. Then it was off for night 2 in the Cat Hotel.

This time SMOKEY made an appearance. But when he saw me looking at him he scarpered off. 

And with that, I'm off for yet another day in the office today. Maybe there will be some Fazzy or Briar action. You will have to wait and see.

S. 

* And yet here I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.