Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, yesterday was a bit off a messy day... When I arrived to work I learned, from a coworker, that there'd been a break in i one of the sheds up in the park. Several machines for gardening were stolen. My boss were busy writing a police report and they decided to remove all of those machines still left in other sheds to the cellar instead. Makes me mad that people just go in and steal stuff... to sell, I guess. 
Then when I went home, the rain started. It was raining when I waited for the bus close to work, more rain when I waited for the bus in town, and the sky opened up when I got off the bus to go home, via the store. I was drenched when I came home, because... I didn't bring my raincoat with me.
Today I did, and today it didn't rain... 
A friend came to visit at work and (finally) brought the cucumber home to her. She did some other shopping as well and we talked a bit too. She gifted me with black tea that tastes honey, and a spice made with different herbs, where the main herb tastes of garlic. Just because I'd dug up the cucumber for her and saved it. That's so kind of her I think! :)
My chore today was to sweep tables in Greenhouse 2, and I didn't mind since my back would be happier with that chore. I do have a problem of sweeping 'good enough' and not chasing every grain of soil... so I practiced... and the table is far from perfect, which is good enough. 
I bought a bag of potatoes with me home and also was gifted a fennel that was non sellable, because it was soft. I don't mind. I'll enjoy it with my garlic and potatoes on Saturday. :)
I also helped a bumble bee outside. It was crawling around on some flowers before it gained its strength to fly off. Outside I again heard the raven and looked for it. Then I saw it flying and landing in a tree. I greeted it by bowing my head a couple of times when I saw it looking my way, before I went inside. Then it had stopped cawing. :)
Then I went to take the bus home and when I waited for the bus in town I saw that my bus was one minute before the next bus... so I took the bus that came first... on our way we suddenly traveled side by side with another bus, in the wrong lane for the bus I usually take... and when that bus drove up beside us I saw that it was the number that go home to my end of town. I'd gotten on the wrong bus! Fortunately, they go to almost the same side of town. I just had to walk a bit to get home. But, on the plus side: I had my raincoat and it didn't rain. :)
First photo is of the produce table at work, second is one I took on my longer walk and the last one is todays prompt in the junk journal July challenge: favourite supply. I chose the stamps I'd carved, since those are the ones I'm most happy with right now. Even if it's difficult to choose. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.