The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Strange bright light!

When I was getting washed this morning I was aware of this very bright light shining through my bathroom window, it was so bright it was dazzling, and really hurt my eyes! I climbed in the bath and tried to look out the window to see where it was coming from, but it was so bright I couldn’t see, I think it was maybe a mirror reflecting the sun, or one of those super bright searchlights you can buy.
Anyway it made my eyesight suffer for a while, and set me up to feel a bit under par all day. I spent a lot of the morning in the garden watching the butterflies ( Red Admirals, Large Whites, a Gatekeeper and second generation Holly Blues) flitting around in the sunshine and was delighted to see a Common Darter dragonfly checking out the pond already.
This afternoon we purchased and planted 3 new pond plants, which hopefully won’t take over this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.