Such A Lovely Place, Such A Lovely Face

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

This is night three at the Cat Hotel. It was actually very nice and relaxing. 

DG was there when I went to bed. She's a noisy little sleeper and "oinks" happily as she slumbers. It's really quite loud but she's very sweet and so I fell asleep to the sound of her oinking.

I'm not entirely sure when Crashy arrived but I was aware of his weight against my leg during the night. Crashy is a fidget. Even when he's asleep. He will suddenly jerk awake and do a big noisy wash. But he's such a happy little fellow that it's hard to get cross. 

He noisy-washed me awake at around 5.30am and I said hi. He came over for cuddles and then hopped out of the window, allowing me to get this picture. 

I didn't go into work today and spent a very pleasant day juggling kitties. They are excellent company and I'm glad I got to spend time with them. 

Tomorrow I'll be back in the office - my social life is kicking off again as Philippa from Auckland is coming to visit. It will be lovely to see her again and I'm glad I get the chance to finally meet her in person. But I will miss my kitties. 

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.