Nicky

By nicky

Jug

I finally managed to make a jug that pours well - it’s all to do with the shape of the spout, I think, and this one works.

The decorator is making good progress with the painting and I’m looking forward to when all the horrible yellowing paintwork has been done as well as the walls. I had to go and get another tin of paint after work today, followed by a trip to Halfords to get my brake bulbs replaced. Job done very quickly and efficiently, and the fitter gave me a tip to use t-cut on my headlamps to get rid of the dirty film that’s built up on them over the years. I think it might fail the MOT unless I do something, and t-cut is substantially cheaper than replacing the whole headlight unit which is what the garage suggested last year at a cost of about £600!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.