At The Dentist's

My 11.00 appointment.  It took close to 45 minutes, but completely painless with anaesthetic.  At one point, heard this in the background and I just had to giggle, right there with my mouth open on the dentist's chair.  The lovely Georgian dentist and her assistant asked me if I was all right.  It was hilarious.  No steak for the next few days to allow the repair on the crown to 'settle'.  Not that we eat steak regularly.  More like once every four months.  It just so happens, though, that we have one in the fridge right now.  It can wait.

The anaesthetic must have been more powerful than I thought as I had a long nap in the afternoon.  Before that, finished filing my genealogy info.  Now waiting for new info from the centre.  After dinner, AW walked to the village clubhouse for a pot of live bridge with Beau, who lives nearby.  Adrenaline very low.  Maybe it's the weather, maybe I'm just tired.  I keep forgetting I'm 61.

Thankful for an uneventful day, and for some progress with my gaming.

I will turn off 'Comments' for a while.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.