GONE but never FORGOTTEN

Today we said goodbye to my longest friend EILEEN , it was a humanist service all done respectfully. A very simple funeral as Eileen would have wanted. To us that new her will.miss her so much, a very helpful lady willing to give attention wherever needed. Eileen was straight no nonsense person , right down the line, but always there when needed.
It was good meeting the family again, we're all older of course & it was like introducing each other all over again.KJD had many childhood memories to share & the others had too.
It was very hard for the men folk who's mother was buried there too, both sisters chose & paid for the plot many years ago I can remember being told.
My blip shows on the left Eileen as my chief bridesmaid in April 1961. We started our nursing career journey as cadet nurses, having to " live in" ( as was required then) we shared a room together. That was in 1955 & we have been friends since then. Having shared many holidays together as a family & in 1991 she & I went to China on a professional & sight seeing holiday
Yes I have great memories.
Thank you KJD for taking me , I really couldn't have driven 50 miles & back again.

REST IN PEACE DEAR FRIEND ! YOU'LL ALWAYS BE REMEMBERED.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.