Happy Daze

By Dazed

Generation Gap

Or not, as the case may be. It's my lovely Mum's (Toadally) birthday today and we had a lovely dinner with Mr D and Mr T at Cafe Andaluz. I did actually remember to photograph the food this time but was particularly taken with this picture of mine and Mum's hands. They are very similar, we have lots of similarities. This was very apparent when I nipped out for a sly cig (I know, shut up, it's only when I drink) and to take pics of Edinburgh at night and Mum joined me. I nipped across to a bus stop to slip a quid to a homeless guy who started chatting away and then asked me, 'is that your sister over there?'.

It was the best birthday present for Mum I think though now I'm wondering if I look old for my age or if she looks young for hers. I did get asked for ID when buying a bottle of wine last week though (and I'm THIRTY!) so perhaps we have both been blessed...

Happy Birthday Mum, Love ya xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.