Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Hooray for the holidays!

Had the best news ever this morning - there were only six children at camp today so they didn’t need me and by half past nine I was home. To say I was happy that my summer break started early doesn’t even come close!

I have enjoyed holding little hands and getting big cuddles, plus I now know how to play ‘Splat’, ‘The Golden River’ and ‘Among Us’ (as in ‘There’s a murderer…’), but give me a class of 32 snarky thirteen-year-olds any day - much less stressful!

I sorted out loads of things in the house, took a carload of hedge-clippings to the dump, went through everything I’ve been sent about my new job, and had a lovely nap in the afternoon. The best thing, though, were the earrings my daughter had bought me. Top marks if you know what they are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.