Budapest day of fun

Ohhh, what a fabulous day I have had. I was so tired last night I kept forcing myself back to sleep whenever I woke up, I managed to get to 9:30 which I was very proud of.

I did thermal spa research and Budapest travel research and set forth on the metro, then I was meant to get the no 19 tram. Two no19 teams turned up very quickly, before I had got my bearings going in opposite directions. I couldn’t decide which the right one was, so let them both go, worked out my instinct (obvs) was completely wrong and I would have got on the wrong one. No matter, I had a nice 15 minute walk along the Danube instead. And such glorious swimming! I started in the 26 degree pool, then the 22nd (possibly the wrong way round but I hadn’t noticed the 22 degree first). Got told off for not wearing a hat, went and got my hat, was relieved no one told me off for not wearing flip flops that every other person had on. Then went and tried all the aspects of the bubbly hot pool. Fabulous it was.

After all that fun, I sat and googled ‘nice place to have lunch’ and caught a tram to the top result. Bloody lovely it was with trees growing through the roof. Walked back to hotel (a mistake that one, it was a boring route which would have been better from the tram). Cold shower, lie on my bed then met up with my travelling chums. Lesley had organised us on to a very nice river cruise, then to a recommended bar. Which didn’t serve food but was just round the corner from my fabulous lunch spot so we went back there. Just as nice the second time in one day (I don’t think I need to go again) and then cards. I have learnt military rummy today.

And tomorrow all the proper fun starts.

This is the swimming entrance, loads of extras to boot….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.